Invited Speakers

Retiring Presidential Address

Alasdair Urquhart University of Toronto)

Plenary Talks

Zoe Chatzidakis Ecole Normale Supérieure
Magdalena Kaufmann University of Connecticut
Karen Lange Wellesley College
Itay Neeman UCLA
Michael Rathjen University of Leeds
Stewart Shapiro The Ohio State University


Denis Hirschfeldt University of Chicago
Maryanthe Malliaris University of Chicago

Special Sessions

Computability Theory

Organizers: Barbara Csima and Mariya Soskova

Model Theory

Organizers: Cameron Hill and Ronnie Nagloo

History and Philosophy of Logic

(Dedicated to the memory of Aldo Antonelli)

Organizers: Gillian Russell and Richard Zach

Set Theory

Organizers: Clinton Conley and Grigor Sargsyan

Meeting Organizers

Program Committee

Patricia Blanchette (Chair) University of Notre Dame
Damir Dzhafarov University of Connecticut
Robert Lubarsky Florida Atlantic University
Antonio Montalbán UC Berkeley
Justin Moore Cornell University
Carol Wood Wesleyan University

Local Organizers

Jc Beall University of Connecticut
Damir Dzhafarov University of Connecticut
Dave Ripley University of Connecticut
Marcus Rossberg University of Connecticut
Reed Solomon (Chair) University of Connecticut

Conference Photo

2016 ASL North American Annual Meeting Group Photo


+ Information has been added about parking and about getting around campus.

+ Satellite Event: The Foundational Impact of Recursion Theory: In honor of Steve Simpson's 70th birthday, May 22.

+ Full program is now up.

+ Information about the banquet is now up.

+ More information about accommodation options has been added.

+ Download the poster! Print Quality PDF (14MB)

Important Deadlines

Abstracts of Contributed Talks

Due by February 26, 2016. Full instructions.

Student Travel Awards

Applications and recommendations due by March 11, 2016. Full instructions.